Free to be Free

(1 customer review)


To request a 40% discount on orders of six or more copies of this title Click Here.

SKU: N/A Category:


Inspirational spoken-word album

These nine gemlike spoken-word tracks reveal what real spiritual freedom looks like: show up, be present to the moment, and live generously.

Each track features music of David Phillips.

What does life look like when you are really free to “go where Jesus goes, and love whom and what Jesus loves”?

Evangelizing storyteller Mary Sharon Moore offers nine fresh vignettes of her experiences, to point you toward your own.

With gentle humor and imagination, Mary Sharon’s irresistibly inviting voice draws you in, carries you, and delivers you a little deeper into the heart of the reign of God.

Tracks include:
01. I Believe Jesus
02. My Family Thinks I’m Nuts
03. Byebye Bijou
04. My Street Name is Maria
05. Love Is Not Magic
06. Multiplication of Blankets
07. Sock Sister
08. What Peacemaking Looks Like
09. Whose Blood Flows In My Veins

Mary Sharon’s inspirational spoken-word projects break open in fresh ways what she has been writing and teaching for twenty years. With the artist’s simple touch, Mary Sharon details the unexpected moments of invitation into the work of the reign of God.

Additional information

Album Options

Full Digital Album, Full Album on CD, Track 1, Track 2, Track 3, Track 4, Track 5, Track 6, Track 7, Track 8, Track 9

1 review for Free to be Free

  1. Signe Larson (verified owner)

    This is a lovely CD with true stories told by Mary Sharon in her lyrical voice set to music. It is a great accompaniment to play while eating a meal or taking a break with a cup of tea to hear about some very meaningful connections she made with a variety of people in her community during daily routines.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…